East London trio The Howlers today release their highly anticipated debut album ‘What You’ve Got to Lose to Win It All’, an epic 15-track collection produced by Black Honey and defined by resilience, friendship and unconditional love through unimaginable pain.

In the run-up to the release, the band have released a string of singles that have seen them soundtracking BBC Match of the Day’s Goal of the Month and ITV Race Day, whilst picking up support from The Line of Best Fit, Clash, 1883 Magazine, Rolling Stone and Classic Rock Magazine all over Europe.

Current radio single ‘I Need Your Love’ remains our focus track at radio, but DSP focus track for album release day is On The Run (Over You) available to download here. A full album download is available upon request.

In support of the album, The Howlers are currently playing special shows at in stores up and down the country, including a sold-out show at Rough Trade East last night. Taking their lead from an eclectic range of influences, from the film scores of Ennio Morricone and John Willams to desert blues pioneers Tinariwen, Kurt Vile, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and Father John Misty, The Howlers are far from your conventional guitar band.

‘What You’ve Got to Lose to Win It All’ finds a band at the top of their game. Across the 12 tracks, they conjure up cinematic landscapes a long, long way from London’s East End. Escapism, perhaps, but entirely understandable and justified given what frontman Adam has experienced over the last two years. Two life-changing strokes in the course of two months, the loss of four family members and two close friends and the following immeasurable grief have all played a huge part in the creation of the album, the devoted bond between bandmates and the unique connection between the band and their fanbase.

The tracklist for ‘What You’ve Got to Lose to Win It All’ is:

1. Intro
2. How Long
3. I Need Your Love
4. To Make A King
5. El Dorado
6. Further Down The Line
7. Cowboy’s Don’t Cry
8. Wanting, Waiting, Wishing
9. Lady Luck
10.On The Run (Over You)
11. Once Again
12.Matador (Interlude)
13.Nothing To Lose
14.When The Flowers Bloom Again
15.Take It Easy

The Howlers play:

24th Hotbox, CHELSMFORD
25th The Waterfront, NORWICH
27th The Deaf Institute, MANCHESTER
28th Nice N Sleazy, GLASGOW
29th Sneaky Petes, EDINBURGH

1st Think Tank, NEWCASTLE
2nd Oporto, LEEDS
3rd Hare & Hound 2, BIRMINGHAM
4th Omeara, LONDON
8th The Prince Albert, BRIGHTON
9th The Boileroom, GUILDFORD
10th The Jericho, OXFORD
11th Le Pub, NEWPORT
17th Cornish Bank, FALMOUTH
18th Esquires, BEDFORD
19th Heartbreakers, SOUTHAMPTON

The Howlers are: Adam Young (guitar / vocals), Guus Ter Braak (bass) and Tom Triggs (drums)

Follow The Howlers here: